You are here
Home > FEMA news > Excellence in Road Safety Awards 2024

Excellence in Road Safety Awards 2024

This year FEMA will part of the jury for the Excellence in Road Safety Awards.

Do you have a road safety project or initiative that deserves EU-wide recognition? Apply now to win a prestigious Excellence in Road Safety Award. Your award application will give you a chance to win a prestigious European award, whilst helping us to share good practices from across Europe.

The categories of the awards differ each year to include as many good practices as possible. For the 2024 Awards, the categories will be:

  • Best use of technology and innovation to promote road safety.
  • Best initiative supporting road safety for vulnerable road users: pedestrians and cyclists.
  • Best initiative supporting road safety in motorcycling.
  • Best initiative promoting road safety education.
  • Urban Road Safety Award (open to municipalities, cities and regional authorities)

Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on Thursday 14 November 2024, in Brussels and online.

Entry closes 17 June 2024, submit your proposal at